browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Mexican Riveria

The Mexican Riviera refers collectively to twenty cities and lagoons lying on the western coast of Mexico. Although there are long distances between these cities, they are often referred to as the Mexican Riviera because of their popularity among tourists. Cruise ships often visit three or four of these destinations on their longer cruises. In a 2005 interview Stanley McDonald, the founder of Princess Cruises, mentioned:

Some areas that are considered part of the Mexican Riviera, listed in order from north to south:

  1. Ensenada, Baja California
  2. Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur
  3. Mazatlán, Sinaloa
  4. Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
  5. San Blas, Nayarit
  6. Manzanillo, Colima
  7. The Ixtapa resort near Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
  8. Acapulco, Guerrero
  9. Puerto Escondido
  10. Huatulco
  11. Salina Cruz, Oaxaca
  12. Other areas include other ports in the states of Oaxaca and Nayarit.